## PUNJAB WIN 7<sup>TH</sup> ALL INDIA U-19 INVITATION TOURNAMENT FOR DHRUV PANDOVE TROPHY

Punjab defeated Madhya Pradesh by 8 wickets Under VJD system. The revised target of 111 in 28 overs (VJD) was achieved in 24.5 overs.

The 50 overs U-19 final match for Dhruv Pandove Trophy was played at Dhruv Pandove Cricket Stadium Patiala. Madhya Pradesh won the toss and elected to bat first. The match was interrupted by light showers and bad light was reduced to 46 overs a side. Madhya Pradesh opened with Dev Barnale and Lakhan Patel who put on 41 runs for the first wicket before Dev Barnale was caught by Anurag Watts off left arm spinner Dipanshu Chadha for 13 off 34 balls with one boundary. Thereafter Suraj Vashisht joined Lakhan Patel and the duo put on 69 runs for the second wicket before Lakhan Patel was caught by Ketan Mankotia off Dipanshu Chadha for a well made half century 55 off 91 balls with 3 boundaries. Irfan Ali who has been in great touch then joined Suraj Vashisht but was soon back in the hut, when he was caught by Jaish Jain off Dipanshu Chadha for 07. MPCA then lost Rahul Chandrol for 4 being run out by Salil Arora. Suraj Vashisht, who was keeping one end up was then caught by Salil Arora off Deepak Kumar for a well made 55 off 73 balls with one boundary and two sixes. Tripuresh Singh and Saad Baggad put on 33 runs for the 7th wicket before Tripuresh Singh was castled by Harit Sachar for 23 off 21 balls with one boundary. Saad Baggad was caught and bowled by Anurag watts for 13. MPCA Innings ended at 190 for 8 in 46 overs. For Punjab Dipanshu Chadha 3 for 23, Harit Sachar 1 for 37, Anurag Watts 2 for 32, Deepak Kumar 1 for 21 were the main wicket takers.

Replying Punjab opened their innings with Pukhraj Mann and Ishan Goyal and the duo put on 21 runs for the first wicket before Pukhraj Mann was caught off the bowling off Tripuresh Singh for 15 off 16 balls with 3 boundaries. Arjun Azad stepped into fill in the breach and the two added 71 runs for the second wicket before Arjun Azad was caught and bowled by Sadda Baggad for 35 off 47 balls with 2 sixes. Ishan Goyal unbeaten 46 off 73 balls with 3 boundaries and Dipin Chitkara unbeaten 4 off 8 balls were at the crease with Punjab's total reading 101 for 2 in 24 overs, when bad light stopped play. Suraj Vashisht of MPCA was declared man of the match.

Dr. J.R. Sachdeva, President, Patiala Cricket Association gave away the winner trophy and a Cheque of Rs. 1.00 lac to Punjab Team while the Madhya Pradesh

team received the Runners up trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 50,000/- . The best batsman trophy was given to Irfan Ali of MPCA who had scored 433 runs with 2x100s and 2x50s. The best bowler award was given to left arm spinner Dipanshu Chadha of Punjab. Dipin Chitkara of Punjab was declared man of the tournament with score of 171 runs including 2x50s and a haul of 10 wickets.